• The Signal
  • Posts
  • My Home Office Built for Productivity

My Home Office Built for Productivity

I converted my garage into a home studio optimized for efficiency

Last year I converted my garage into an office / studio – and have optimized this set up for productivity and efficiency.

Here’s a video tour of the space and my commentary on how it improves my workflow:

My brother-in-law and his friend Lake helped me with the build. It took around a month and cost about $10K.

Here is my PC setup – which I rarely use now as I have almost no time for gaming – and I’ve switched to the Mac setup for video editing and content creation.

Below I list all of the equipment that I use.

PC Workstation

Monitor: LG 38WN95C-W

Mac Workstation

Mac Studio: 128GB RAM w/ Apple M1 Ultra

Monitors: (2) Apple Studio Display

Photography / Lighting Equipment

Main Camera: Canon R5

Main Lens: Canon 15-35 2.8mm

Main Light: Aputure 120D

Other Lights: (2) Neewer SL60W

Teleprompter: Ikan PT3500-HB

Audio Equipment

Main Microphone: (2) Shure SM7B

Shotgun Microphone: Sennheiser MKH416

Production Console: Rodecaster Pro

Main Headphones: Sennheiser HD 820

Other Headphones: AirPods Max and AirPods Pro

Furniture

If you have any questions about my setup – drop them below in the comments or hit me up on Twitter.